Mildura Arts & Culture Advisory Committee

The Mildura Arts and Culture Advisory Committee (MACAC) has been created to provide an opportunity for community members with an interest and passion in the arts to participate in the development of arts and culture in our region.

MACAC provides advice to Mildura Rural City Council regarding projects, programs and initiatives relevant to arts and culture within the municipality. In partnership with Council, MACAC builds upon our vision to create a vibrant arts community, and enrich people’s lives through a diverse range of arts and cultural experiences. 

Current Advisory Committee:
Don Mayne, Chair
Jo Farrell
Bob Jankowski
Joe Simonetta
Terry McGowan
Antonette Zema, Manager Arts, Culture and Venues (ex officio)

2023 Elliott Award
Nominations for the 2023 Elliott Award are closed.